Full Service Internet Marketing Agency
Table of Contents
Internet marketing, also known as online marketing or digital marketing, means promoting and advertising your products or services over the internet to generate leads, boost traffic and sales. Our internet marketing company will provide you with the right digital marketing solutions to ensure that your product is recognized and easily found over the internet.
There are many definitions of marketing, and the chances are that you will never hear two people use the same definition. In simple terms, marketing is the process or activity of creating, discussing, and delivering a product or service that later turns into an exchange. An easy way of understanding internet marketing is to look at it as getting exposure for the product or service you are offering on the internet. However, others will go that one step further to say that everything that leads to a sale is also considered the marketing process.
Offline and online marketing services, including website marketing and internet marketing, all require a lot of thought and strategic planning to ensure you get the absolute best results for the product or service you will offer.
Affordable internet marketing and advertising from an experienced online marketing agency can easily boost your company’s value. With the current state of the economy, it seems now is the time to move into conducting business online.
Why is internet marketing important?
Digital marketing has recently become so popular it is recommended for almost all businesses of any size. The internet has essentially changed the way we work as human beings. It has given us a network of information, allowing us to find almost any information that we might need and communicate with people from all over the world.
The truth is that the internet connects more people than you could ever directly connect in person. Marketing over the internet is not exactly new in the marketing game. Various companies took advantage early on, and now it is a major part of most advertising strategies.
Online marketing for small and large businesses.
If you don’t market your small or large business, you won’t generate leads or make your products and services known. Marketing your business is an ongoing job and should never end, no matter how successful you may be. Why is this important? The reason is that new competitors are surfacing day by day. In addition, more and more consumers are using the internet on their home computers and their mobile phones or other mobile devices to find what they need.
Small businesses will not profit without winning over the competition, so you must have local business marketing, small business SEO, and internet marketing for small businesses in place. You can take many routes to help get more exposure for yourself and your products and services.
It would be best if you created an online presence using various methods. Don’t stick with just one method. Having a website in addition to offline exposure can help you rise even higher toward your success goal.
Online marketing for small and large companies is an effective and economical way to get more talk about your products, services, and your company. You don’t need to spend much to get the job done, so a small budget will work just as well as a large budget. In addition, you can easily reach your target audience and improve your visibility factor.
Not only will you be able to reach your local or domestic market, but the international market as well. You’ll get prospects around the world that you couldn’t easily reach simply by marketing offline. Business marketing can provide you with endless possibilities to expand and grow your business. You’ll also have the ability to do business around the clock, even when your physical office is closed.
Brand awareness is easy when you use the power of the internet. If you set up your marketing for small businesses properly, you’ll reap many benefits like more traffic and a better presence online. In addition, you will be able to compete and stand tall against competitors that have already built good, strong businesses.
How can website marketing help your business?
Digital marketing is the solution to all the marketing problems that you are facing. Not only is it inexpensive, but at the same time, it reaches out to potential customers and helps in maintaining the old clientele too.
You are probably well aware of search engines and how almost everybody uses them to find information, a product, or a service of any type. However, you might not understand how certain websites are ranked at the top of the results and how this can benefit a business.
Fortunately for businesses, Google has a Keyword Tool that allows you to see how many people globally and locally search for your particular service or product on average each month. As an example, we will look at “Window Tinting” in the eyes of a window tints supplier.
The keyword tool can tell us that tens of thousands of people search for window tinting each month globally. With an average amount of monthly searches in mind, we now need to know how much exposure the top search results could get. In fact, it is rumored that the website ranked first for any given keyword will receive around forty percent of all of the search engine traffic of that specific keyword, with the rest of the first page results having an almost equal share of the remainder. The 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and so on pages tend to get very little traffic, if any at all.
Forty percent of this traffic will bring you thousands of very targeted and niche-specific potential customers visiting your website each month. With window tinting not being a cheap service, this could result in thousands or hundreds of thousands of extra profits each month. Above, you can see an example of how traffic from search engine optimization drives the majority of the sales for one of our customers.
Although you have to pay for advertisements, the overall cost is still low. Moreover, the reach of those advertisements is way more than the traditional methods of advertisement. Digital Marketing can be done with any budget and therefore is a boon to small businesses with a negligible budget for marketing.
Online Marketing helps you narrow down your customer base. It lets you focus on the people who really are looking for your products.
If you want your business to do well all the time, you have to evolve with your customer’s needs and keep up with your marketing strategies. In the age of digital marketing, you cannot stick to the old marketing methods as it will be tough for you to match the pace of your competitors!
How has the internet changed marketing?
Internet affected traditional marketing significantly. Understanding how big the internet is maybe the first step to understanding why online marketing is important to businesses. As previously mentioned, the internet connects millions of people from all over the world. For example, look at social media websites such as Facebook, which has over 800 million active users every day.
Imagine the exposure your business could get from having a proper advertising campaign on a social media website. With that in mind, Social Media Marketing through popular websites such as Twitter and Facebook is only a small part of the digital marketing campaign.
Digital marketing services are more effective than traditional advertising.
One of the biggest mistakes small businesses make today is ignoring the power and leverage online marketing offers in favor of the “tried and true”, comfortable – and, honestly, outdated – legacy approaches of traditional advertising. Now, this isn’t to suggest that “old-school” advertising methods are obsolete or dead and gone. Nothing could be further from the truth. There are still many opportunities to make fantastic money with some old-school approaches, particularly as they become less cluttered with more people moving online. At the same time, though, more and more people are doing the bulk of their shopping – and almost all of their research – on the internet in a way that just wasn’t possible previously.
According to information from the Advice Interactive Group, only 18% of traditional advertising continues to produce a positive return on investment. On top of that, 90% fast-forward through commercials whenever possible. More people than ever are subscribing to premium satellite radio services with fewer advertisements or listening to podcasts and streaming media instead of terrestrial radio.
We don’t even have to tell you how often people throw out junk mail before even thinking about opening it. So the odds are pretty good you do the same every day!
However, on the flip side of things, more and more businesses are finding real advertising success online.
More than 75% of all consumers in North America use the internet daily, with Google searches alone representing 20% of all lead generation results for small to mid-sized businesses.
90% of those who use the internet state that they regularly do product and service research online more than anywhere else. Most use the internet to find local businesses and their contact information before visiting brick and mortar operations in their own area.
At the end of the day, online marketing is very much on the rise. Small businesses – particularly those in competitive industries – have to start taking advantage of everything that the internet offers to reach and target potential clients.
Digital Marketing process
When you think about the internet marketing process, it is quite easy to recognize that it relates to the provider and the customer. Marketing holds all of the tools and strategies used to entice customers to buy or try a product. If the marketing is successful, then your company will gain value through the consumers’ purchases.
An example of this is something as simple as cold calling. Cold calling is an ancient marketing technique that requires you to dial a phone number and sell your product or service to the person who answers the phone. Once you are live on the phone, you use your sales pitch to try and sell the product. This is marketing. Advertising on billboards, magazines, television; all of these is part of the marketing process.
What do internet marketing services include?
Internet marketing services do not consist of one simple process. In fact, an effective internet marketing agency will use various, well-known techniques that are proven to work in the world of online trading. Here is a brief introduction to several of these techniques:
SEO services: Search engine optimization is used to help your website rank in the top positions of search engines for your targeted keywords. This can get you a lot of recognition and very targeted leads as long as you target the correct keywords.
Google Maps and Google business optimization have been created to allow businesses to list their website with Google. This makes SEO marketing for businesses and local SEO a lot easier. With customer reviews and recommendations, your Google Places listing can be optimized to get even more sales with minimum effort.
Social Media is constantly growing its popularity in the online advertising and marketing industry. Much like the internet as a whole, social media websites such as Facebook and Twitter bring together millions of people. Using social media fan pages and business pages, you can instantly have your business put out there and recommended to thousands of locally targeted people. With that in mind, there are various other ways social media can be used as part of strategic internet marketing services.
Pay per click advertising: With both Google and Social Media pay per click advertising, you can target your potential customers as soon as your ads get approved. However, keep in mind, even Pay Per Click advertising requires at least 30-60 days for proper campaign optimization to deliver the best results.
Product and shopping conversion optimization: One way of doing this is by submitting your products to Google Shopping and ensuring you can rank high based upon popular customer sort queries (such as price low to high, popularity, good reviews, etc.).
We can certainly say about all of these processes involved in online marketing that they all have one thing in common; they get your company more recognition. However, this recognition is no longer on a small, local scale; it is on a national if not global scale.
How much does an internet marketing service cost?
As you can imagine, with full online marketing services offering so much, in terms of company growth, the costs associated are often quite high and expensive. However, we are happy to offer affordable internet marketing to try and keep prices as low as possible.
We understand that some businesses don’t want to instantly fork out thousands of dollars to firms claiming they have everything you need. However, with our affordable online marketing services, you’ll get a chance to see exactly what an internet marketing firm can do for you and your business without the expensive rates that often come with many digital marketing and consulting services.
Why is Digital Marketing Cost-Effective?
It is clearly expensive to run a successful business, even a small one. Therefore, it tends to be a natural hesitancy for the business owner to commit to spending a lot of money on marketing unless you have been given assurances or guarantees of success. Of course, no one can give absolute assurances that your marketing will work, so anyone offering guarantees of success should serve as a bit of a red flag. What you should know, though, is that it is neither necessary nor wise to forego marketing altogether since there are numerous digital marketing strategies available that are certainly cost-effective, even if you are something of a cheapskate. Whether you decide to use a website or tag along with social media or something else, online marketing can subtly enhance the visibility of your business and make it eminently marketable and more profitable. However, it will require you to rethink your marketing strategy to something more profound than pure traffic numbers. Here are some of the most popular and successful Internet marketing tactics that have been proven valuable time and time again.
Selling Socially Connects with Customers and Drives Sales
These days, most marketing specialists agree that people are generally more informed and savvier, making them better customers in many ways, even if they are more difficult to convince than ever before. Moreover, due to the ever-growing influence of social media, these much more sophisticated potential buyers are turning to those outlets – like Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, among others – to make purchasing decisions.
According to some studies, more than 60 percent of the top salespeople in the country have reported closing deals via social media selling. Because potential customers spend a lot more time researching the purchases they plan to make, a great marketing strategy involves supplying them with the answers they are looking for.
To make the most of social media marketing, It is necessary to pull together a social media marketing team that knows the best ways to use social to connect with potential customers and clients. That means monitoring profiles and providing them with the value of the products and services you offer.
As long as you can produce and share material and images that are eye-catching and meaningful to your potential customers, social media can work for you. Businesses that currently practice social media selling report many benefits, including higher conversion rates and greater sales efficiency.
Online Marketing Lowers the Cost of Customer Acquisition
One of the key metrics to be considered when deciding on a marketing approach is the cost of getting new customers, better known as the customer acquisition cost, or CAC. The CAC includes both fixed and variable costs that are expended to gain new customers. Many small businesses even calculate the CAC on an individual account basis to figure out how much they will spend to get each new client or customer. That means, if you spent $1,000 on marketing one year and you can count 1,000 new customers, the CAC would come to $1, which is pretty impressive, as long as those customers are spending money and making you profits greater than a dollar. For the most part, the costs for digital marketing tend to be very low. For example, it costs nearly nothing to set up a Facebook page and talk about your product to billions of people, many of whom will be in your local community. It’s essentially the same price to conduct an email marketing campaign. In all, CAC is very tiny with online marketing.
Save Even More by Targeting Good Traffic
When evaluating traffic in digital marketing campaigns, you have to look way beyond getting people to see your website and making your business more visible to everyone. To make a digital marketing campaign more successful, you have to generate targeted traffic. That means driving specific people to your website for specific reasons. To get a much more profitable return on investment, it is necessary to get a lot more than random traffic; you need good traffic, which is defined as customers who are there for a reason. One key way to do that is to re-target your advertising in a way that reaches people who know who you are and what you offer. When you re-target your marketing and change its emphasis to more focused traffic, you get more bang for your marketing buck, thus saving money and increasing effectiveness.
Is digital marketing worth it?
The easiest way to put it is that the move into online trading is absolutely massive. We previously talked about how hard it would be to market or offer your products and services to an entire country via the means of physical presence. Well, to put it simply, this is done in seconds using a website and professional internet marketing.
As soon as your website is live, there are well over a million new potential clients that may have never even heard about your company or business before. This shows just how much impact internet business marketing can have on your business.
Web internet marketing services also help your business keep up with the updates in technology. Not that long ago, people used thick books such as the Yellow Pages to find a product or service. However, with the internet providing a much simpler and more structured solution, it is very easy to understand why the majority of the population now use the internet to find what they are looking for.
With the current economy, many small businesses have found that moving to the internet is what they need to take their business to the next level. The move to the internet means having an effective internet marketing strategy that can help you handle the huge expansion of conducting business over the internet.